Board of Directors

Wayne Ahrens, President (Term Expires: 5/24)
Steve Bratten, Vice President (Term Expires: 5/26)
Bill Heitkamp, Secretary (Term Expires: 5/26)
Jim Schunneman Deputy Secretary (Term Expires: 5/24)
William “Dub” Sharrett, Director (Term Expires: 5/24)


Spencer Road Public Utility District, a political subdivision of the State of Texas, was created by a special act of the Legislature of the State of Texas in 1971, and operates as a municipal utility district pursuant to Chapters 49 and 54 of the Texas Water Code. The District contains approximately 716 acres of land. The District is located entirely within the exclusive extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City of Houston, Texas, approximately 22 miles west/northwest of the central business district of Houston. The District is bounded on the east by Jackrabbit Road, and on the north and west by the Copperfield development. FM 529 (Spencer Road) forms a portion of the southern boundary of the District. The District is located approximately 1 mile east of the intersection of FM 529 and State Highway 6. The District is located entirely within Harris County, Texas, and the Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District.

District Map

District Map (PDF)